top of page
Festival du centenaire James Baldwin
Festival du centenaire James Baldwin

lun. 09 sept.

|

Plusieurs emplacements

Festival du centenaire James Baldwin

Rejoignez-nous pour un voyage inoubliable au Festival du centenaire de La Maison Baldwin, prévu du 9 au 13 septembre 2024, alors que nous honorons l'héritage durable de James Baldwin avec une semaine d'inspiration, de dialogue et de célébration.

Heure et lieu

09 sept. 2024, 17:00 – 13 sept. 2024, 13:00

Plusieurs emplacements

À propos de l'événement

Rejoignez-nous pour un voyage inoubliable au Festival du centenaire de La Maison Baldwin, prévu du 9 au 13 septembre 2024, alors que nous honorons l'héritage durable de James Baldwin avec une semaine d'inspiration, de dialogue et de célébration.

Réception de bienvenue

Notre festival commence par une réception de bienvenue officielle, ouvrant la voie à un hommage d'une semaine à l'impact de Baldwin sur la littérature et les droits civiques. Cet événement d'ouverture promet d'être un rassemblement dynamique d'artistes, d'écrivains, d'universitaires et de passionnés de Baldwin désireux de célébrer et de se plonger dans l'héritage durable de Baldwin.

Ateliers d’écriture et d’activisme étudiant

Plongez-vous dans une série d'ateliers d'écriture conçus pour stimuler la créativité et perfectionner votre métier, ainsi qu'une piste de leadership spéciale pour les étudiants axée sur l'activisme. Ces sessions sont conçues pour inspirer une nouvelle génération d'écrivains et de dirigeants, s'appuyant sur le profond engagement de Baldwin envers la justice sociale et l'excellence littéraire.

Keynotes et panels

Préparez-vous à participer à une série de conférences et de tables rondes à ne pas manquer mettant en vedette d'éminents conférenciers et leaders d'opinion. Ces séances exploreront les contributions multiformes de Baldwin et leur pertinence aujourd'hui, fournissant un aperçu de sa vie, de son œuvre et de son influence continue sur la société et la culture contemporaines.

Gala de clôture festif

Le festival se terminera par un gala de célébration, une grande cérémonie pour célébrer l'héritage remarquable de James Baldwin. Cet événement de clôture mettra non seulement en valeur ses réalisations littéraires et son activisme, mais réaffirmera également notre engagement à favoriser la voix des écrivains et intellectuels noirs.

Ce festival du centenaire témoigne de la vision de Baldwin, offrant un espace de réflexion, d'apprentissage et de célébration. Nous vous invitons à vous joindre à nous pour cette commémoration spéciale, alors que nous continuons de défendre le pouvoir de l'écrit et l'esprit de changement qu'incarnait Baldwin.

Billets

  • Pass Centenaire - Paris

    Fin de la vente: 04 sept., 00:00

    Pass Festival du Centenaire Baldwin du 9 au 13 septembre, Paris, France Plusieurs emplacements Les billets ne sont pas remboursables

    De 500,00 $US à 1 000,00 $US
    • 1 000,00 $US
      + 25,00 $US de frais de service
    • 750,00 $US
      + 18,75 $US de frais de service
    • 500,00 $US
      + 12,50 $US de frais de service
    • Centennial Student Pass

      Fin de la vente: 06 sept., 13:00

      The Student workshop pass includes: -Festival Keynotes and Panels -Art exhibitions and opening -Film screenings -3-day Student Activism workshop series at American University of Paris Worshops run September 10-September 12, 2pm-5pm/14h-17h --Student presentation--Friday, September 13, 9am-1pm/9h00-13h00 at Alliance Française Tickets are non-refundable

      400,00 $US
      + 10,00 $US de frais de service
    • Atelier Centenaire/Poésie

      Fin de la vente: 09 sept., 15:00

      Pass Baldwin Centennial Festival + Atelier d'écriture poétique, 10-13 septembre, Paris, France Plusieurs emplacements Atelier d'écrivain, Reid Hall, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

      1 000,00 $US
      + 25,00 $US de frais de service
    • Atelier Centenaire/Fiction

      Fin de la vente: 09 sept., 15:00

      Pass Baldwin Centennial Festival + Atelier d'écrivain de fiction, 10-13 septembre, Paris, France Plusieurs emplacements Atelier de fiction, Salle Reid, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

      1 000,00 $US
      + 25,00 $US de frais de service
    • Centenaire / Atelier de rédaction

      Fin de la vente: 09 sept., 15:00

      Pass Baldwin Centennial Festival + Atelier d'écriture d'essais, 10-13 septembre, Paris, France Plusieurs emplacements Atelier d'écrivain, Reid Hall, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

      1 000,00 $US
      + 25,00 $US de frais de service
    • Gala du Centenaire

      Fin de la vente: 11 sept., 12:00

      Gala du centenaire Baldwin, 11 septembre, Paris, France Maison de l'Architecture, 148 Rue du Faubourg Saint-Martin, 75010 Les billets ne sont pas remboursables

      100,00 $US
      + 2,50 $US de frais de service
    • Baldwin à Paris Tournée - 10 septembre

      10 septembre - 14h à 16h Sous la conduite d'un guide touristique Entrée to Black Paris, vous visiterez les lieux de Paris qui ont inspiré James Baldwin. Les sites de cette promenade complète de 2 heures incluent le célèbre Café de Flore, où Baldwin a réécrit Go Tell It on the Mountain et a rencontré son cher ami Beauford Delaney ; la Brasserie Lipp et les Deux Magots – où lui et Richard Wright se sont disputés ; et plusieurs adresses où il vivait.

      50,00 $US
      + 1,25 $US de frais de service
    • Baldwin à Paris Tournée - 11 septembre

      11 septembre - 10h à 12h Sous la conduite d'un guide touristique Entrée to Black Paris, vous visiterez les lieux de Paris qui ont inspiré James Baldwin. Les sites de cette promenade complète de 2 heures incluent le célèbre Café de Flore, où Baldwin a réécrit Go Tell It on the Mountain et a rencontré son cher ami Beauford Delaney ; la Brasserie Lipp et les Deux Magots – où lui et Richard Wright se sont disputés ; et plusieurs adresses où il vivait.

      50,00 $US
      + 1,25 $US de frais de service
    • Baldwin à Paris Tournée - 12 septembre

      12 septembre - 14h à 16h Sous la conduite d'un guide touristique Entrée to Black Paris, vous visiterez les lieux de Paris qui ont inspiré James Baldwin. Les sites de cette promenade complète de 2 heures incluent le célèbre Café de Flore, où Baldwin a réécrit Go Tell It on the Mountain et a rencontré son cher ami Beauford Delaney ; la Brasserie Lipp et les Deux Magots – où lui et Richard Wright se sont disputés ; et plusieurs adresses où il vivait.

      50,00 $US
      + 1,25 $US de frais de service

    Total

    0,00 $US

    Partager cet événement

    bottom of page

top of page
James Baldwin Centennial Festival
James Baldwin Centennial Festival

Mon, Sep 09

|

Multiple Locations

James Baldwin Centennial Festival

Join us for an unforgettable journey at the La Maison Baldwin Centennial Festival, scheduled for September 9-13, 2024, as we honor the enduring legacy of James Baldwin with a week of inspiration, dialogue, and celebration.

Time & Location

Sep 09, 2024, 5:00 PM – Sep 13, 2024, 1:00 PM

Multiple Locations

About the event

Join us for an unforgettable journey at the La Maison Baldwin Centennial Festival, scheduled for September 9-13, 2024, as we honor the enduring legacy of James Baldwin with a week of inspiration, dialogue, and celebration.

Welcome Reception

Our festival commences with an official Welcome Reception, setting the stage for a week-long tribute to Baldwin's impact on literature and civil rights. This opening event promises to be a vibrant gathering of artists, writers, academics, and Baldwin enthuasiasts eager to celebrate and delve into Baldwin's enduring legacy.

Writing and Student Activism Workshops

Immerse yourself in a series of writer's workshops designed to spark creativity and hone your craft, alongside a special leadership track for students focused on activism. These sessions are tailored to inspire a new generation of writers and leaders, drawing from Baldwin's profound commitment to social justice and literary excellence.

Keynotes and Panels

Prepare to be engaged by an array of can't-miss keynotes and panel discussions featuring distinguished speakers and thought leaders. These sessions will explore Baldwin's multifaceted contributions and their relevance today, providing insights into his life, work, and the ongoing influence on contemporary society and culture.

Celebratory Gala

The festival will culminate in a Celebration Gala, a grand affair to toast James Baldwin's remarkable legacy. This closing event will not only highlight his literary achievements and activism but also reaffirm our commitment to fostering the voices of Black writers and intellectuals.

This Centennial Festival is a testament to Baldwin's vision, offering a space for reflection, learning, and celebration. We invite you to join us in this special commemoration, as we continue to champion the power of the written word and the spirit of change that Baldwin embodied.

Ticket Details:

The Centennial Pass includes access to the welcome reception, all keynote speakers and panel discussions, art exhibitions, James Baldwin Outloud performance and film screening and the Amen Corners. Please note that the performance, film screening and Amen Corners have limited seating and will be first come, first serve.

Student Pass(18-24) includes access to all of the festival activities included with the Centennial Pass and the student activism workshops. Please note that the performance, film screening and Amen Corners have limited seating and will be first come, first serve.

Writer's workshops, the Centennial Gala and Black Paris Tours require a different or additional ticket.

Tickets

  • Early Bird Centennial Pass

    Sale ends: Jun 30, 11:59 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass September 9-13, Paris, France (Early Bird until June 15) includes the Welcome reception, all keynotes and panel discussions, art exhibitions, JB Outloud Performance and film screening* and the Amen Corner Open Mics.* Multiple Locations *Limited seating, first come, first serve Tickets are non-refundable

    $800.00
    +$20.00 service fee
  • Centennial Pass - Paris

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass September 9-13, Paris, France includes the Welcome reception, all keynotes and panel discussions, art exhibitions, JB Outloud Performance and film screening* and the Amen Corner Open Mics.* Multiple Locations *Limited seating, first come, first serve Multiple Locations Tickets are non-refundable

    $1,000.00
    +$25.00 service fee
    Goes on sale: Jul 01, 12:00 AM
  • Centennial+Poetry Workshop

    Sale ends: Sep 09, 3:00 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass + Poetry Writer's Workshop includes the Welcome reception, all keynotes and panel discussions, art exhibitions, JB Outloud Performance and film screening* , the Amen Corner Open Mics.* Multiple Locations *Limited seating, first come, first serve Tickets are --- 🥮 Centennial Festival. 📅 Sep 9 - 13. 📌 Paris, France - Multiple Locations. ----- ✍️ Poetry Writer's Workshop featuring faculty, Kwame Dawes. 📅 Sep 10 - 13 📌 Reid Hall, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

    $1,800.00
    +$45.00 service fee
  • Centennial+Fiction Workshop

    Sale ends: Sep 09, 3:00 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass + Fiction Writer's Workshop includes the Welcome reception, all keynotes and panel discussions, art exhibitions, JB Outloud Performance and film screening* and the Amen Corner Open Mics.* Multiple Locations *Limited seating, first come, first serve Tickets are non-refundable --- 🥮 Centennial Festival. 📅 Sep 9 - 13. 📌 Paris, France - Multiple Locations. ----- ✍️ Fiction Workshop with Deesha Philyaw. 📅 Sep 10 - 13. 📌Reid Hall, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

    $1,800.00
    +$45.00 service fee
  • Centennial+Nonfiction Workshop

    Sale ends: Sep 09, 3:00 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass + Nonfiction Writer's Workshop includes the Welcome reception, all keynotes and panel discussions, art exhibitions, JB Outloud Performance and film screening* and the Amen Corner Open Mics.* Multiple Locations *Limited seating, 🥮 Centennial Festival. 📅 Sep 9 - 13. 📌 Paris, France - Multiple Locations. ----- ✍️ Creative Nonfiction writer's Workshop, featuring faculty Brian Broome. 📅 Sep 10 - 13. 📌 Writer's Workshop, Reid Hall, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

    $1,800.00
    +$45.00 service fee
  • Centennial+Essay Workshop

    Sale ends: Sep 09, 3:00 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass + Essay Writer's Workshop. --- 🥮 Centennial Festival. 📅 Sep 9 - 13. 📌 Paris, France - Multiple Locations. ----- ✍️ ✍️ Essay writer's Workshop, featuring faculty Brian Broome. 📅 Sep 10 - 13. 📌 Reid Hall, 4 Rue de Chevreuse, 75006

    $1,800.00
    +$45.00 service fee
  • Centennnial Gala

    Sale ends: Sep 11, 12:00 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Gala, September 11, Paris, France Maison de l'Architecturem, 148 Rue du Faubourg Saint-Martin, 75010 Tickets are non-refundable

    $100.00
    +$2.50 service fee
  • Baldwin in Paris Tour - Sep 10

    September 10 - 2PM to 4PM Led by an Entrée to Black Paris tour guide, you will visit the places in Paris that inspired James Baldwin. Sites on this comprehensive 2-hour walk include the famous Café de Flore, where Baldwin rewrote Go Tell It on the Mountain and encountered his dear friend Beauford Delaney; the Brasserie Lipp and the Deux Magots – where he and Richard Wright quarreled; and several addresses where he lived.

    $50.00
    +$1.25 service fee
  • Baldwin in Paris Tour - Sep 11

    September 11 - 10AM to 12PM Led by an Entrée to Black Paris tour guide, you will visit the places in Paris that inspired James Baldwin. Sites on this comprehensive 2-hour walk include the famous Café de Flore, where Baldwin rewrote Go Tell It on the Mountain and encountered his dear friend Beauford Delaney; the Brasserie Lipp and the Deux Magots – where he and Richard Wright quarreled; and several addresses where he lived.

    $50.00
    +$1.25 service fee
  • Baldwin in Paris Tour - Sep 12

    September 12 - 2PM to 4PM Led by an Entrée to Black Paris tour guide, you will visit the places in Paris that inspired James Baldwin. Sites on this comprehensive 2-hour walk include the famous Café de Flore, where Baldwin rewrote Go Tell It on the Mountain and encountered his dear friend Beauford Delaney; the Brasserie Lipp and the Deux Magots – where he and Richard Wright quarreled; and several addresses where he lived.

    $50.00
    +$1.25 service fee
  • Centennial+Student Workshops

    Sale ends: Sep 09, 1:00 PM

    Baldwin Centennial Festival Pass September 9-13, Paris, France (Ages 18-24) includes the Welcome reception, all keynotes and panel discussions, art exhibitions, JB Outloud Performance and film screening* and the Amen Corner Open Mics.* Multiple Locations *Limited seating, first come, first serve Tickets are non-refundable

    $400.00
    +$10.00 service fee

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page